Breaking Bad – The Brilliant Posters by Zsolt Molnar

(Note: I do not own any of the pictures used in this post. All the copyrights belong to Zsolt Molnar and the images can be found here)

Breaking Bad. For me, one of the best TV shows ever created, for others, it didn’t say too much to them. I believe that the 31-year-old Hungarian artist, Zsolt Molnar, aka Zsutti, stands with me in this one. Zsutti created one image for every single episode of the series, making a total of 62 absolutely outstanding posters.

Zsutti decided to make some art for fun and chose Breaking Bad as an inspiration because “It was the most intense TV show I’ve ever seen” said the artist to the heisenbergchronicles. He started on September 2013 and finished the last poster on the 15th of February, 2014 (around 5 months). 400 hours were spent in total, which makes an average of 6 hours and a half per poster. Although some took about 3 to 4 hours, the Hungarian artist spent 16 to 18 hours on others and watched about 3 to 6 times each episode.

To create these minimalistic dirty looking posters, Zsolt was inspired not only by a subject or an object that was relevant in that episode, but also by their symbolism and a quote that stood out in those 40 minutes.

The stunning looking posters really impress me. I can imagine that it must be hard to have ideas to create 62 posters. But to design 62 masterpieces? I can’t even understand how this is possible.

As a Breaking Bad fan, seeing this set of pictures has definitely made me nostalgic for the show. I have seen some posters before, but I don’t think any of them fulfilled me, as a fan, as much as these ones did: simple, symbolic, with the power of making me indeed miss the show.

Furthermore, how difficult did Zsutti made for us, to choose one or just a few posters we desire to have?

I posted some of my favourite ones and I didn’t want to post them all, exactly because I do not own them. Please, do check all the 62 posters here and if you want to read the full interview, click here. Furthermore, if you want to get them, you can see the whole collection here and take a look on the artist’s blog, Posterology.

To stay up to date, don’t forget to follow me on Twitter
and to subscribe your e-mail below the comments section.

 

18 thoughts on “Breaking Bad – The Brilliant Posters by Zsolt Molnar

    • Hello! As said in the post, these pictures are posters made as a tribute for, in my opinion, one of the best TV shows that has been around, called Breaking Bad. They portray perfectly the “darkness” of the show, with one picture per episode. Thank you for stopping by.

  1. Very cool posters! And thank you for sharing, otherwise I never would have known about them. I didn’t watch every season, but got hooked along with my husband, so I started watching too. These posters really hit home. I felt the photography was really amazing. The first scene always spoke about something profound in that episode. Thank you for following my blog!

    • Yeah, I think they capture very well the most important moments of the episodes and they have that kind of a simple, minimalistic look, which makes them really cool. The first scene was indeed one of the most remarkable ones through out the show! Thank you for visiting.

  2. I had never seen the show until three months ago when I binge-watched on Netflix. I just couldn’t stop watching it and because I knew I had all the episodes waiting for me I can watch from sun up until sundown, not cool at all when you have three kids and a husband care for LOL but that’s how good it was. These posters are pretty cool! Love the post.

Leave a Reply

